What does “Save & New” do?

When you create a new transaction through the Add Transaction window on the Web, there are two save options, Save and Save & New.

Clicking Save is best for entering single transactions, as it will save the currently entered transaction and then close the window.

Save & New should be used when entering many transactions in a row. Clicking this option will save the currently entered transaction but will keep the Add Transaction window open, allowing you to more easily add several transactions in a row in sequence.

We want to make sure that you get answers to your questions! Feel free to email support@goodbudget.com if you’re unable to find the answer to your question in this article. 

Search the Help Center