You can archive an Envelope or Account in Goodbudget by deleting it on the Edit Envelopes or Edit Accounts page. Note that deletion is a permanent action and cannot be undone.
Transactions connected to a deleted Envelope or Account will not be deleted, and will remain in the household’s transaction history and in the Reports. Transactions will show as being connected to “DELETED: Envelope name” or “DELETED: Account name”.
Use the Advanced Search on the web to see all transactions associated with a deleted Envelope or Account.
When an Envelope is deleted, any remaining balance it was carrying will be transferred to your Available money. When an Account is deleted, any balance it was carrying will be removed from the household entirely and subtracted from Available.